Assignment #7

 

  • Did you receive any comments to your blog?  If so, from whom?  What did they say?
  • Yes I did receive comments on my blog , I received two comments.
  • One of the comments came from a girl named Melody at Life Academy , and the other comment was from a Beto I don’t know what school he attends to.
  • Beto Said:
    Dear Dae Len,
    I am intrigued by your post “Assignment #5” because my class has also learned about dominant and counter narratives. We learned how they tear communities, friendships, and people apart because when comments like dominant narratives are made they hit a soft spot for people of color mostly. One sentence you wrote that stands out for me is “Another Picture I Want To Use Is A Picture Of Me With My Familly (My Mom Brother And Sisters) And That Is Because People Say Black People Are Stengy And Selfish And Only Care About Themselves , And I Wanted To Use The Picture To Say That I Am All About My Family Especially My Mom And My Sister Jai’Lynn Because We Have Been Threw So Much Together. When Nobody Else Had Our Back We Had Each Other.” I think this stands out because not a lot of people are selfless and care for others, sometimes people are selfish and don’t care but you don’t you care about your family and that is a good characteristic. I also care a lot about my family because they’re the only ones you have no matter what, they will be there with you in any situation. Your post reminds me of something that happened to me. One time I joined a basketball AAU team and people would look at me like what the heck is a Mexican doing here. I felt really embarrassed but I used that to hype me up and I played center and got a lot of rebounds for my team and started fast breaks for them to. That will never leave my mind people doubting me playing basketball because I am Mexican, thanks to that I am a great basketball player now and better than ever. Thanks for your writing. I look forward to seeing what you write next, because the world needs more people that are selfless and see the world differently than others like you. Your work has helped me understand more about the effects of dominant and counter narratives and I am thankful for that keep working

Melody Said:

Dear Dae Len,
My name is Melody and im a freshman at life academy I really liked how you explained with detail what counter and dominant narrative means. I am delighted that you want to take your family out of Oakland we have something in common because I do as well. My reasons for wanting to take my family is because there are more opportunities outside of Oakland. I hope you do make it to the nba nut also continue with your education you seem like a very smart and hardworking individual. Thank you for your writting.

 

  • Which students did you write a blog comment for?
  • I commented on a student named alberto’s blog.

 

  • Copy and paste the comment you made for each student in the space below:
  • Dear Alberto

    Thank you for sharing your work. My name is Dae’Len and I am a student at Fremont High School.
    Something I liked about your work was the 2k18 because i enjoy playing basketball and i enjoy playing 2k18.
    Something I have a question about is what does the bird represents on your box? Please feel free to comment on my work in the future. The address of my student blog is https://daelengfhs2021.edublogs.org/2018/02/05/assignment-7/ .
    Thank You!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *